Sunday, January 22, 2017

Tethered - Brandi Leigh Hall/ Second Look Sunday

YA/NA Paranormal/Fantasy Romance
A "Sweet" Upper Young Adult / New Adult Paranormal Romance, perfect for fans of CHARMED, THE SECRET CIRCLE, and WITCHES OF EAST END.

No matter how you try to fight it—destiny has a mind of its own!

Since foreseeing the imminent death of her parents six years earlier, Chloe has lived a simple, not-so-charmed-life away from her remaining Wiccan family.

Zero magic.

No close friendships.

While struggling to bench-press more guilt than any nineteen-year-old ever should.
But fate intervenes and forces Chloe to return home. As if being an in-the-closet-Seer wasn’t bad enough, now she has to spend summer break with the snarky sister who hates her—and the magical birthright she was hell-bent on denying for all eternity.

Luckily, meeting Mr. Perfect takes the edge off her endless family drama. Hunter’s twenty-five, sometimes old-fashioned in a Jane Austen hero sort of way, and more delicious than molten-lava cake. But the more she tries to hide her family’s magical secrets from this ever-present stranger, the more quickly she realizes he’s hiding a few doozies of his own. 

Will the lies and betrayal destroy their relationship before it really begins? Or will learning of their tethered future create an unbreakable bond neither can deny? Either way, their hearts will be forever entwined by destiny.
No sex or violence, sweet kissing, minimal swearing

Tethered is a captivating sweet paranormal romance that is a refreshing read.  Chloe is a down to earth girl who from the get go had me sucked in to her drama filled world.   Her relationship with her siblings is totally fascinating.  I loved that each family member has a different gift and how different they are.  As for the Hottie McTotties, there are more than enough in this book. Her brother Dru, cousins Aiden and Ash and we can't forget her love interest Hunter…lè sigh…  He's a hunka hunka fireman that will spike your temp!  He's a gentleman, sweet and a living Adonis!  I love reading books that I don't have to worry about recommending for my friends kids or my family.  This is definitely a wonderful Sweet Paranormal romance that I would highly recommend!

I give Tempted…

5 Baskets!

No comments:

Post a Comment